Forest School: Can you build a fire?

Y6 have thoroughly enjoyed their first Forest School lesson of the year - learning how to build a fire. They were successful and proud of their achievements! Well done everyone!...

Joe Wicks – Live schools fitness week

Today, Years 5 & 6 thoroughly enjoyed half an hour of fun fitness led by Joe Wicks - online! They completed 10 thirty second interval training and certainly worked up a sweat! Well done...

How does food move through our digestion system?

We have thoroughly enjoyed exploring how the food we eat is digested in our body. We re-enacted what happens when we have a sandwich and a drink. To quote the children: "It was messy and...

We have had an excellent start to the year – returning to school refreshed and raring to go! We also have a busy year ahead of us and I am in no doubt we will work hard, be successful and share smiles and laughter along the way!

Our Topic this half-term is…

Thursday, 13th September: Roald Dahl

Thursday, 20th September: Y6 Parent Workshop

Thursday, 20th September: Meet the Head Teacher (further information to follow)

Wednesday, 26th – Friday, 28th September: Dukeshouse Wood Residential

Friday, 28th September: MacMillan coffee morning

Monday, 15th October: School Photographer

Tuesday, 16th and Wednesday, 17th October: Parent Consultations

 

MONDAY, 22ND -FRIDAY, 26TH OCTOBER: HALF TERM

 

Thursday, 1st November: Autumn Disco

Friday, 9th November: Blue Friday – Anti-bullying

Monday, 12th – Friday, 16th November: Anti-bullying week

Thursday, 15th November: Nasal Flu Vaccinations

Thursday, 27th November: Pantomime visit to Theatre Royal

Friday, 7th December: Christmas Fayre

Friday, 14th December: Christmas Lunch

Thursday, 20th December: Grand Prize Raffle Draw

Thursday, 20th December: UKS2 Christmas Party

 

FRIDAY, 21ST DECEMBER: END OF TERM

Your creative homework…

REMEMBER…

MAXIMUM EFFORT = MAXIMUM POINTS!

Creative Homework Check 1

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)